Livresse

By Livresse

Drookit

Today was the last Regatta of the season, the Loch Tummel Freshwater Sprints. The weather forecast was not good, many people didn't turn up, and indeed I got very wet during one of my races. However, it wasn't quite as bad as I feared and we had some beautiful light when it cleared. This part of Scotland is stunning in autumn. 
I ended doing 4 races - 3 sprints (500m),  and a longer 1600m race, in crews with members of other clubs too., and in boats that belongs to another club (including one with the oars on the opposite side, which I found confusing) .
I was driving, because the person who was giving me a lift had to cancel at the last minute, and the other person coming with us doesn't drive. After dropping her off, I picked up Django from the friends looking after him and also picked up Lucie who needed to come home. It ended up being quite a long day, leaving home at 6:30am, and not being back until almost 9pm.. I should sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.