Birgit

By Birgit

Venlo

So we drove to Venlo to visit a museum, because the weather was going to be very bad. I took my blip of the day in the stairwell of the parking garage.

The museum had an exhibition about William III and Louis XIV: The Sun King and Orange – Battle on the Maas. It has been 350 years since the French Sun King Louis XIV conquered Maastricht in thirteen days. At the time, Maastricht was considered one of the strongest fortresses on the continent. It was quite extensive. The museum building also had a floor dedicated to life in the province of Limburg from prehistory to Roman times. Very nice, but mainly intended for children, I think. The top floor will open soon for something to do with the Sinterklaas celebration.

We had lunch in the city center where it was very busy everywhere. Venlo is a city with a pleasant center with squares and terraces. I am not satisfied with the shops, because I couldn't find a blouse to my taste and in the evening, back home, I looked on the internet to finally order one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.