stujphoto

By stujphoto

The watch that keeps on giving

This is my old Casio Waveceptor watch which I have not worn for about three years now and it was probably about eight or nine years old at that time. It is a solar atomic watch which means it is powered by the sun and checks out its signal every night to ensure it is recording the exact right time. It sits on my desk just by the window so it receives enough power and for the most part I ignore it. It was so reliable that I replaced it with exactly the same model. I gave up using it as the buttons on the side which control its functions stopped working. Unfortunately this was after a trip abroad so it is continuously reads a couple of hours ahead of GMT and this began to bother me so I eventually bit the bullet and replaced it. I suspect it is still going to tell the accurate time but two hours ahead long after I am gone. So I felt it deserved a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.