Wedded bliss

A strange choice of photo to mark my and mr Mac's 10th wedding anniversary but there is a reason for it.

Yes, it's hard to believe we're old enough to have been married 10 years but it's true! 10 years ago the sun shone so much so I got a migraine, vomited and spent most of the reception in our room while mr mc ensured no-one noticed and it was a lovely occasion.

My wonderful bridesmaids and I had our hair done, drank fizz and ate..... Butter Pies! We are Lancashire lasses after all. I tried very hard today to find a butter pie in Blackpool but all I could find was a cheese and onion one, but the thought was there and I imagined it was butter pie while I ate it.

Tonight we are jetting off to Woking Holiday Inn ( not returning to the honeymoon destination of Memphis as we vowed in 2003 :( sadly) to spend the weekend at legoland Windsor with the fruits of our marriage, no1 son, poorly boy and little miss. 2 sleepless nights ahead and for all the wrong reasons! Happy days!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.