Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, this morning there were two buses at the bus stop. Same route, same number. Nothing strange with that. Sometimes one arrive when the other hasn't left yet. So, I get on the first bus and sit down. I thought pew! I managed to get on my bus in time! Or so I thought... Imagine my surprise when the bus behind the one I'm on passes beside us, on time for my usual bus. I asked the bus driver when this bus goes, and he says in 10 minutes. I replies that I got on the wrong bus and will be late for work... He just says that it was strange that his coworker remained behind him, and I thought to myself that it was strange that you didn't say something when I got on your bus... I arrived at work just on time, but for me that's late, since I need to change shoes and some clothes before I start. My boss was already notified via sms, so she knew.

My work chore for today was to replant these fir trees. I love them, but they're not fun to replant! When I came home I realised I had part of a fir in my thumb... I got it out without any problem, but... they are sticky! I replanted a total of 8. Then it was almost time to go. My boss didn't have any other chore in mind so I told her I can go and check on the Ginkgos. She agreed, and then told me I could go home after that. I chatted to a coworker in Greenhouse 1, where we have to pots, and we agreed on that it would be nice to put a bunch of red and green pots on a special table, so people see them easier. 
Then I left and managed to catch an earlier bus home, which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.