Peppermint Tea Leaves

By pepperminttea

On Tape

Shame shame shame... I have missed a day. Gutted, but yesterday was so nonstop I don't know when I would've taken a photo. There was one I did plan to take, and I was close to where it was to be taken, but I really didn't even have time to go over, so it'll come another day.

So today I have a good example of what blipfoto does to you... It makes you notice something random at the side of a country road on your way to church, and makes you go out of your way on your journey home to take a photo of the subject, through swarms of big black flies.

Now, audio cassette tapes that have ended up at the side of the road all unwound I can understand and I have seen many times before. But VHS tape? This I have never seen. I told my mum about it, and she recalled how she had set a video on the roof of the car, but forgot about it and drove off, and eventually it flew off. But that was a couple of years ago, and over a mile away from this spot, so surely not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.