HareBrain

By HareBrain

Please Slow Down

Needed to see or hear something to make us smile after yesterday's sadness. Thanks to everyone who sent such lovely kind comments for Lorraine. Its a great privilege to share both happy and sad times with you lovely blippers - makes the meaning of everyone's life even more poignant somehow.

So, after work, I went in search of CJ and family on the canal (I knew he'd cheer me up) but neither he nor the family were to be seen, in fact, not much wildlife around at all. We've had heavy showers on and off all day but after 5pm it stayed dry for a bit and there was lots to lift my spirits whilst I walked; a Buzzard soaring high above me; Hawthorn blossom in abundance; buttercups, cow parsley, wild geranium, blackbirds gathering food for their young; beautiful scenery and bird song all around.

Then I saw this sign which really made me smile and must have been put on the canalside by one of the resident moorers on the other side of the canal!!

Happy weekend everyone - Mr. T and I are off up to somewhere in Widnes tomorrow to collect our new 'des res' (house on wheels) which will replace the old caravan which is at the Gliding Club on the Long Mynd and is showing her age somewhat (pots 'n' kettles here!). The new des res is a tourer so we might do a bit of that in the future??

(when you can all shake your fists at us then when we are holding you up on the motorways or country lanes)!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.