From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Ouch…

… but a job well done. My last three year screening. And on the last day of October and BCAM 2023. It was good to talk to the radiographer today. Valerie was much on my mind. My extra is my photo for this last day of BCAM 2023 and shows our great fighter, taken back in August. Her breast cancer journey began 17 years ago, and returned after a 13 year break. She is four years into this fight.

I could have got back in time for Pilates but I chose to take my time and walked back home and sat for a quiet coffee. Some days need that.

Ready though for the ladies this afternoon who were in great form and back up to good numbers. Jenny joined us. She is still fragile and we’re going one day at a time together.

https://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clicktogive/bcs/home

Thank you for looking, clicking and providing a free mammogram to someone who would benefit from having one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.