Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Don't Put Me Oooouuuuut

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Caro seems to be having a relatively uneventful visit to Papamoa. The texts I get back from her at present are about things like Pilates lessons with Feefs (they are sore all over) of lunches, pets and crappy weather. 

It sounds like she's having a nice time up there. This makes me happy after all the stressful trips she's had up there this year. 

As for me, I went to work and had a fun time sitting with Briar, Luke and Olivia. Luke even booked us for a 30 minute meeting simply entitled, "Something Fun"*.

The weather here is actually lovely (which really p*sses Caro off) and I had a fun day. Still it was nice to come home to a houseful of cats. And when I went to bed I found SMOKEY in there. 

His mum is out of town so he rocked up here for company and cuddles. And THIS is the face he made when he saw me. 

So obviously, I let him stay. He snuggled up happily and nudged my hand for strokes. 

It's a nice way to fall asleep.

S.

* It turned out to be ice-cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.