Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No, we did not go to the beach again today, this is from yesterday. I did not set foot outside. Actually I did - to check the back lawn. Archie refused to go out in the rain with JR at 8am, but then had to venture out mid morning.

It rained all morning, but the weather app assured us it would clear up at 2pm. Brian had offered to take Archie out, but I suggested we had a rain check nearer the time. And would you know it - the rain began to ease by 1pm, then the sun came out, so by 2pm it was lovely!! Archie gets quite excited when Brian comes to take him out now - he was non-committal for ages.

I watched quite a bit of the Covid enquiry. A woman who had been a top aid throughout the whole thing, quietly got her own back on the hopeless, disorganised, misogynistic men she had had to deal with.

I also had a free phone call with an Apple person to chat about the new phone. I found out about 'burst' and 'live' photos and when to use each. And in fact, I then spent an hour or so deleting or fixing all my 'live' photos, because they take up so much room.

128 steps on my phone, but I'm sure I've done more than that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.