Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Family in Fife

Backblipping

Lovely breakfast of scrambled eggs and toast and then Busboy and I went back to Dunhelm, Kirkcaldy,  as I wanted to buy a couple of things for his partner D and then I succumbed to buying some tartan (!) bedding to take back to Barcelona. 

In the early evening, the three of us went to my niece's (busboy's daughter's) house for a wee visit. I'd never seen inside it before as they had just had their offer accepted on it the last time we were back, so I only saw it from the outside. It was looking lovely and so nice to see everyone again.  It was always a bit difficult to see Martin (Sarah's husband) before as he worked shifts, but with his new job the hours are much more family-friendly and so we saw all of them.  Here we are in Toby's in Thornton after we'd all had delicious fish and chips. Left to right; Debbie (busboy's partner), Hannah, Martin, Katie, me, busboy, Michael, and Sarah. Hannah is an absolute live wire, full of energy; Katie is quieter, arty, kind and thoughtful; Michael is a teenager, starting to take an interest in our lives in Barcelona and doing very well at school. He does smile, but just not for the camera!  Sarah and Michael should be proud of them all. A short, but very sweet visit! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.