Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Before the rain.................

This morning I went to the park for my walk and amazingly it didn't start to rain until we were about 5 mins from home. However, because it's done nothing but rain for the last few days (except Tuesday), everything is completely waterlogged, and there was this huge puddle on the grass that was like a little pond that I could splish, splash, splosh in. I also found a manky old ball, which I obviously picked up and carried all the way home. That was a very good start to the day!

The day went downhill after that. It has rained and rained and rained. In fact it was raining so much this afternoon that I didn't even get a proper walk. First I had to go to Tesco and wait in the car while Ann went shopping, and then I went for a play in Colinton Mains Park with my ball.

It was horrible in Colinton Mains Park. At least Ann thought it was horrible. I thought it was OK. The field was waterlogged and very muddy so I ended up a very mucky pup, but I had a lovely time playing with my ball and I got tired out quite quickly, which was the whole reason for taking me there.

Ann is fed up. She says it's like being back in lock down all over again. We've hardly been out of the house for days. It's been really dark all day and we've had to have the lights on most of the time. Also, while we were in St Ives, Ann was going to Zumba three times a week, she was swimming in the sea and she was working in the Pool Club a couple of nights a week. She had a routine. Here, she doesn't have a routine (apart from taking me out & writing for a couple of hours every day), she's not doing any fitness classes/swimming and she doesn't have a job. She is mega fed up and doesn't really know what to do about it. She's also drinking wine, pretty much every night. Not because she particularly wants to; just because she's bored and has nothing better to do. As I say..................... it's like being back in lock down.

Anyway, this afternoon we got back from Tesco/Colinton Mains Park at about 3.45pm and it was so dark that Ann put all the lights on and closed all the curtains. I asked for my dinner at 4.30pm because running around after my ball for half an hour has made me hungry. Mmmmmm............. apparently I'm not getting my dinner until at least 5.30pm. And do you know what?................... Ann forgot to buy me carrots while she was in Tesco. She says she will pop round to Waitrose tomorrow to get me some. Yum!

So here we are.................... Thursday evening in Edinburgh and it's still raining. Having said that, the posts that we've seen on FB today show that St Ives is experiencing dreadful weather conditions due to Storm Ciaran. Loads of trees down, loads of slates being blown off roofs and loads of flooding. Ann messaged the visitors that are staying in our St Ives home to check that they were OK. They are. Phew!

It's only 5.15pm but Ann is going to have a glass of wine in lock down, wine o'clock was 4pm so things are improving lol! and I'm going to get my dinner in 15 mins. Yum!

There's nothing on TV tonight but Ann has the last episode of 'Penance' to watch on Netflix (it's really good) and all of this weeks Eastenders to catch up on.

#weknowhowtolive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.