Life’s Images

By Gaynsee

Hydrotherapy Pool

Compared to many Counties we got off very lightly with Storm Ciaran but the weather has been awful all day. Strong winds and heavy downpour.

I must admit I love these kind of days when I am sat in the Conservatory. Cwtch, cosy and warm.

Thursdays is swimming day no matter the weather. I use a hydrotherapy heated pool for swimming. Oh my days, it was lovely and great for my old bones and my tennis elbow. The pool is used throughout the day for children and adults with disabilities and then the Community can use it later on. This provides funding for the Charity.

It is so relaxing and the pool is never overcrowded like today, 7 people in total. I’m not a great swimmer as I prefer to swim underwater and on my back.

I hope you all kept safe and was not affected by Storm Ciaran too badly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.