things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Autumn...

Lovely autumnal leaves on the ground at the moment. Much drier today but still very windy & the wind was cold! A bit of a wandering around day - the little reserve, Seahouses, packing up, quick walk here and so on. The fish & chips in Seahouses were smelling great & so we ordered some. I always think that the eating isn't as nice as the 'smelling.'

This was the case today. My portion was HUGE & way too much. Despite being freshly cooked, the batter was quite soggy & greasy & so I didn't eat it. The fish was good though & I ate about half of the chips. So much waste - I'd have been much happier with less. I rarely eat fish & chips and the cost has gone up quite a lot since the last time I had some. Today, they cost £11.95... Good job the salt & vinegar were free. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.