MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Friday frolics

Photo is the only one I have and it's the book I am reading at present. I am also reading one on Kindle though called the End of The world Is Nigh by Tony Moyle. I am not sure I like the latter and my end up binning it.
Usual shopping day and this afternoon I had a medication tidy up (the cupboard was cluttered and some meds were out of date ie no longer used).
Pegged some washing out and got some dry but the rest got soaked and had to be given a quick spin. Not sure we'll get that out any time soon according to forecasts so it looks like the tumble dryer will be in use. Since we brought it in the rain has been almost incessant. I've seen some grim weather in other parts of the country so I'm grateful ours is not that bad.
Home made chicken and veg soup went down well for our evening meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.