elgoldave

By elgoldave

The scenic way to the High Street.

We went to the Opticians and I confirmed my choice of frames and the lens specifications etc that’ll fit my requirements. Three pairs of new glasses; new day to day ones, sunglasses and safety glasses; 2 x Zeiss lens, 2 x transitions, 3 x varifocals and more. Measurements and admin took a couple of hours. Fortunately I’d had an initial look after my optometrist appointment last month, checked out options in a different branch, (no customers, helpful conversation) and referred to the website - so I wasn’t exactly starting from scratch!

We’d a walk in the park afterwards.

And at home I prepared stock and vegetables for lentil soup which I’ll make tomorrow before going to my younger son’s rugby match and some rugby games on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.