SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Autumn colour

Some admin this morning, sorting out the coming week. I had considered putting my tent up in a shop doorway but, when I considered it for less than a nanosecond, I decided it wasn’t my idea of a lifestyle choice. Then I went off on the endlessly fruitless search for short-arse, ever-expanding-backside waterproof trousers. Gave up, again, and went in search of autumn colour which was more successful. I headed up Gowbarrow and walked the spongy fell top. There’s something about the peace on high boggy heather moorland that absorbs not only CO2 but, in some small part, some of the rest of the horrors.
I called in at the bookshop in Pooley Bridge and treated myself to tea and a book to get stuck into this week (I’m hoping Paula and freespiral are right!) and then home to prepare for tomorrow’s rally at Thirlmere, and a cauliflower curry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.