Beewriter

By Beewriter

Take 2….

I’ve taken two photos today….one down at the Quays after the first polar swim of the season and the second at Bingo tonight. I couldn’t decide so I merged them both lol.

It was chilly this morning and I was in two minds whether to swim, but it was the first polar session and I’d already paid so I went. I swam for about forty minutes and it was lovely. It was 12° and I didn’t feel too bad. My right thumb went completely numb and I couldn’t grip the steering wheel properly as I drove home and I got the shivery shakes, but the kick from endorphins was good ha ha ha. I didn’t hang around once I’d got out of the water as I didn’t take any clothes with me. I usually just put my dry robe on and hope I never get stopped! I had a shower and sat under my heated throw to warm up when I got home.

This evening Sue and I decided to go to Bingo. It’s always a laugh and we kept up our win streak….although it was only £5 this time. But a win is a win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.