HarryJ

By HarryJ

Through a glass darkly

When it's raining so hard 'you have to pull over 'cos even with wipers on double speed you can't see. So you take todays Blip through the windscreen.

This was only about 1km from home. It eased off after a couple of minutes and when I arrived home, the streets were dry and there had been no rain. I always fiind that fascinating, in my imagination, there's a vertical wall, rain one side, dry the other. (And no, I haven't been on the wobbly pops.)
The rest of Saturday was as usual, routine. A fry up for breakfast, several Youtube rabbit holes, and seeing as our son had given us ginormous bowls of ice cream, dulce de leche, and Cadburys Flake in the afternoon, a simple roast beef sandwich was all that was needed at dinner.

Oh, and the clocks go back tonight, I must remember to change them.

Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.