spitzi's diets 2

pulled pork preparation. With bacon.

Blipping food is a funny old thing - there are so many things that one can do wrong. Simply blipping what you eat means you risk crossing borders of culture, ethics, taste, preference and social norms. In the past, I have avoided blipping food, but now I'm doing it on purpose. In past, food blips have been called anything from yummy through weird to vomit-inducing. Nothing seems to induce personal comments quite as much as a plate of food. If I post a picture of my kids no one says "oh my god they are so ugly, I need to be sick" or "how can you have children in an already over-populated world, you unethical cow" people just tell me my kids are lovely and move on. Or just move on, comment-free.

My most offensive blip to this date was, from the reaction it provoked, a picture of a pig (this one?) which I added to the food group. OK, maybe it wasn't very tactful and I knew what I was doing and found it amusing, so when challenged I removed the tag and left the group, but still....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.