mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

swimming pool accident....

Stuart & the kids went swimming... I stayed at home to get my baking done in peace. ...

I got this really horrible feeling something was wrong. .. then my phone rang & Stuart asked if I was dressed we needed to get to the hospital. .. not the words any parent wants to hear.... I automatically though it was Cooper. .. but for a change it was Teegan. ..

She dived into the pool & hit her face off the bottom ... hurt her face & broke her tooth. ...

We got her to the emergency dental hospital. ... to be told....

"We can't do anything we close in 15 minutes. ...we've been open since 8am"

Stuart said "she's only just done this so we couldn't come any earlier"

She said " you'll have to phone nhs24 to get an appointment for tomorrow"

Her manner & tone were well out of order.... but thankfully nhs24 were totally different &:very helpful so tomorrow on fathers day.... Stuart will be taking Teegan back to get her tooth fixed.... nice and early too.... 9.30am....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.