Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The artist

We went to watch our older boys playing tennis today but it was so very windy and unpleasant that I stayed in the car for most of the match!

Later on I went to watch the first team playing their cricket match as I knew some friends would be there and I wanted to say hello. Despite the blustery conditions there was this artist there, painting the scene of the cricket match against the backdrop of the school chapel. She apparently travels all over the world painting various schools and had last been to this school over 20 years ago. So there I was, watching the artist who was watching the cricket and painting the beautiful scene before her eyes. Admittedly there were quite a few parents who had to intermittently keep running after her bits and bobs as they kept blowing away in the gusts of wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.