Over Yonder

By Stoffel

Pedro

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Caro will occasionally tell me about a new tv show, or the return of one we love. 

On one occasion I replied in my best Northern accent, "That looks like a bit of us, Pedro". In a reference to Pete and his little sister Sophie in Blackpool*. 

Caro CRIED. I mean, she laughed until she couldn't breathe.

But it's complicated. A bit like we don't really know who "Nutty" is between Giles and Mary, we don't really know who "Pedro" is between me and Caro. 

We both are. Maybe EVERYONE is "Pedro".

Regardless, I made this meme when Caro told me about the new season of "Reacher" today. I was on the train when I sent it. 

But I got a laugh emoji back. I'm glad I made Nutty laugh.

S.

* Auslaender, this is a "Gogglebox" thing. And "Gogglebox" is a show I think you would love, should you be able to watch it on YouTube or elsewhere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.