loisbiz

By loisbiz

See the Golden Crown?

I saw this rather large sparrow fly into the Pineapple Sage and I wondered what kind of Sparrow it was. It tipped its head toward the window and I saw that it was a Golden Crowned Sparrow. We seldom see them in our backyard; they seem to be abundant in the Blackberry bushes of the Sauvie Island area. 

Ellie was supposed to come over tonight since she doesn't have school tomorrow or Friday, but she came home from school with a temperature. She was tired so she crawled up on her bed and went to sleep. When she woke up she called me to tell me she was sick and she wanted me to come over with my good thermometer. I did and she had a 102 F temperature. Mike gave her Tylenol and it got down to 99 F before I left. She wanted to stay with her grandpa tonight.If she feels good tomorrow, she will come over here.

I took a couple of boxes of stuff to the Thrift shop Good riddence!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.