Martin Finlayson

By Ayephone

Take my picture Frances

Well the  Straub & Huillet films were interesting/excruciating! Introduced by the Portuguese man who is putting on the exhibition of their work he went on at length (in Portuguese obv) to a crowd of no more than 5 people. And yes things did get worse. I’m not sure what the first film was about but it did have a nice Haydn soundtrack and only lasted 20mins but the next one was about a couple in their apartment arguing in operatic style in German with Portuguese subtitles to the sound of bad German opera music and lasted over an hour! Still I only had to wait an hour in the rain for the bus to take me back to my apartment ….never again. Today it never rained but I walked 2 miles up hill to visit an interesting old house to find that you had to make an appointment. Still had a nice day buying an original Frida, a jacket I could have got in Scotland (although £50 more expensive) and some chocolate (obv...Porto is full of port and chocolate shops). Nice lunch in the open air market, smoked salmon and a rose wine (they even give you a glass and trust you to take it back). Heading back to Aguda and hoping the sun stays out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.