Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Sunny Intervals

A couple of service jobs before Helen could start todays transplanting.Cleaned the filters on the compressor and the radiator on the air dryer.The air dryer was a bit desperate for a clean.
Most of the rest of today has been taken up transplanting.Ordered central heating oil for both me and my mum which is running at 73p/l at the moment.

Once a month we fire up the standby generator and run up the greenhouse heaters including the two standby heaters.The heaters are all run up to lube the pumps and the genny to make sure she starts first time and warm her through.All going well.

Sway Voxtrot. If you don't know it treat yourself.
With Blip you can click and look back a year.I did this this evening.My Dad had just got his new tinted glasses and was very pleased with them and the last time I saw Peter.
Made me reflect on how poor their NHS treatment was.So many staff who couldn't care less and a brief glimmer of sun from those who did.Perhaps we should only look forward.

A nice morning and a showery afternoon.Feeling cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.