jennym999

By jennym999

Christmas lights

I went up to London today and saw the musical Sunset Boulevarde at the Savoy Theatre. A very good modern production…and Nicole S was so much better than I expected. 

This is the Fortnum and Mason display….I think it’s the same as last year except for 2023…I will look up my photos from last year. Compared to last year there were less lights around so far compared to the same time in November last year. The overhead lights in Piccadilly and Regent Street were not lit up?!  I walked through the Burlington Arcade which now seems to have even more upmarket/ expensive  shops ( see extra) and up Bond  Street to Oxford Street. The displays in Selfridges were OK but not worth a visit! The other extra is an angel in Jermyn  Street…there are lots of angels similar to these in Piccadilly and Regent Street but they were not lit up today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.