Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

A quick Blip!

We've been busy most of the day so it was a bit of a fast snap Blip this afternoon.  It all started when my tooth snapped in half as I ate a mince pie with fruit filling.  Someone left the cherry pip inside and I crunched it.  Fortunately the dentist agreed to fix the damage if I came in this morning and waited for an appointment.  The day was 2 hours out of kilter after that and I'm just catching up now.  This green Bedford bus is one I paid £4 for at a toy swap a few months ago.  It needs a good repaint but it's rather well made and it'll be fun renovating it some day.  I've plonked it outside one of my Port Appin models, this one based on the village hall near Dalmally.  The bus is a model of a Beadle body on a Bedford OB chassis that was operated by Crosville Motors of Chester.  I think the previous owner painted the radiator with a stirrup pump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.