Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Roast Veg Pie

...with Frances. This was after a delicious creamy leek and potato soup. She still has no news about the sale of her property, no interest so far, a very unsettling time for her.

I did go down to N.B. and actually saw Howard. Together we struck a deal and I bought the car which he'll MOT and Road Tax for me, should be ready for me to collect in about 10 days time. After all the times I took my car to local garage with a noise problem and number of times they diagnosed bearings and fitted new bearings with no avail as noise persisted. Howard took all of two minutes to sit in my car, put engine on, keenly listen, and straight away said it was definitely the gear box, so bad news for me. Anyway, I'm very scared about driving an automatic but everyone says I'll never want to go back to manual once I'm used to it. It's the getting used to it that worries me, lots of stories about going into reverse, pushing on brake thinking it's clutch from habit, etc, etc. Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.