Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Taking pictures

Father picturing son for mum in Down Under

Had an early start this morning with delivering my son at the railway station as he'd to travel for a new hiking tour in Yugoslavia along the Dalmation coast. And I drove on to my work at the ward, but then discovered I'd been scheduled the day off... oh well I'd overseen that and a day of time for myself was most welcome.
Got home and found my daughter who'd stayed the night over at my coach, I took a chair close to her and we started a chat. On many items and memories and impressions and feelings and analyses; the setting of her on the coach and me on the chair + the items discussed; it was like we were in therapy and we took time ~ 5 hours later we hugged and agreed we'd had a good workout.

In the afernoon I'd cycled a citytrip and met this father & son who shared quality time too ~ it seems today was a day for such, lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.