Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Reading the Evening Newspapers

I haven't blipped Charlie for a while. He was the stray cat from Blairgowrie re-homed with friends of mine late last year. I was round at theirs earlier this evening & Charlie, who is a fairly busy cat, spent a good few minutes on their living-room window sill gazing intently at the lane outside, checking out the neighbourhood. I had an American aunt who described this feline pastime as 'reading the newspapers'. Seems about right. A cat's 'news' is always going to be a bit more local than ours.

I managed to watch a bit of the Horizon programme which attached catcams to 50 cats in one village in England to see what they got up to away from home. Interesting stuff. I'm thinking of getting a catcam for Charlie's next Christmas :-D. Could blip the results!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.