Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Apothecary

Today has been a lovely day. I spent it with a friend who gave me a guided tour of Rugby. We visited key places like Rugby School, William Webb Ellis and Rupert Brooke's statues and the Museum and Art Gallery to name but a few. It was a fun and interesting day. One of the highlights for me was lunch! We went to a very quirky restaurant called Somersaults. It is a vegetarian restaurant but don't hold that against it...I like my meat and 3 veg classics, but today I thoroughly enjoyed my veggie mix and the pudding was excellent (pavlova). There is a lot to look at inside the restaurant - on one side it is set up like an old apothecary with interesting little bottles of elixir and lots of nik naks to look at whilst you eat.

This evening has been spent playing cards and chatting. A lovely way to spend a Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.