Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Hounds

These lovely hounds arrived yesterday, they’re up on the plate rack and they make me happy.

Thanks for the good wishes for my little op - it went well and today I’m feeling sore but nowhere near as bad as I’d expected. I just need to rest for a few days now, which is fine by me!

While I was waiting to be admitted yesterday the radio was playing and on came “The Last Farewell” - perhaps a song containing the lyric “death and darkness gather all around me” isn’t the best for a hospital. Later, while I was on the operating table the surgeon asked me what music I would like to listen to - I picked rock music so he called up a Spotify playlist then burst out laughing as the first track was “I Wanna Be Sedated”. He skipped it and on came “Highway to Hell” - I started to think the universe was telling me something……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.