Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Ingredients

Emergency blip. Our collection of bottles of stuff we use in Asian cooking, particularly Thai.

Watched A Haunting in Venice on our big screen tonight. Keneth Branagh’s latest OTT Agatha Christy which I preferred to the last two. This had some really good photography as opposed to Death On The Nile which had a lot of dodgy CGI. All three of these films have involved Hercule Poirot being drugged at some point - you’d think he would have learned to go nil by mouth by now.

The film opens with a retired Poirot being dragged back for "one last case." I connected with this. I only have five working days left until I step down from my thrills a minute career in the NHS and give the little grey cells a new direction …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.