Beewriter

By Beewriter

If you go down to the woods today…

you’ll get very muddy feet!

It has been a long week:
• Monday: I had a telephone conversation with the doctor…not the doctor I had asked to speak to, first thing. I said I’ve not had any feedback from MRI, “Had they even found a brain?” In fact no feedback from anything. He was most concerned about my iron and prescribed tablets (I shall take them but if I have any problems I’ll just stop). More procedures to come…oh joy. I think I’m rotting away. Not the best start to the week.
• Tuesday: I drove the lorry to Rochdale. The buddy didn’t say a word in all of the forty five minute journey. How the hell did he get a job that requires you to speak to people, to reassure people and to put them at ease as many are scared of needles. You can’t be socially inept in our job. He doesn’t even converse with colleagues. I was fuming by the time I arrived and Dan had to calm me down.
• Wednesday: I had an arterial. It is very rare to hit an artery and it is only the second time in eight years.
• Thursday: I was in horrendous jams on the Mancunian Way on the way to work. Two staff were doing banksman training at the Failsworth session. Mark came out to train them and so I drove the mini bus and followed their directions. They weren’t brilliant, but it was torrential rain and he got them through it quickly. I parked up and reversed into the wall…doh! No damage, thank the lord. I passed my first needle to Dan, “Did the arterial affect you as you never pass a needle?” Asked Dan. I hadn’t thought it had…but it probably did. I was in horrendous jams on the way back to base, not what you want at 21:00.

After all those shenanigans I had a lazy morning. I met Pat in the afternoon for a walk around the woods and we had a good chat about nothing in particular, which is just what I needed.

Oh, I had a call from The Chase this week….I had a chat and was asked lots of general knowledge questions and I got through to the next round. I have a zoom audition coming up…eek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.