MOLOH

By MOLOH

Armistice Day

I nearly forgot to take the photo. We had the 2 minute silence and before I realised they were all heading off. However here are some of the uniforms etc at the Falcon Square in Inverness.
My Mum lost both her brothers in the war. One was a prisoner in Sumatra and died from a hernia and the other was on the Nairung , which was torpedoed near the end of the war. He was also on the Avila Star when it was sunk but survived in a lifeboat. My Gran was notified he was lost at sea and then later she was told he had been found! She used to tell me that Jim was a great swimmer and might be found on a desert island. I recently found on line that the sub that torpedoed the Nairung had picked up no survivors.
Here we are in a world still at war. Will governments ever learn?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.