Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Raised bed?

The sky this morning was a gentle red, but although it's been cloudy, it hasn't rained, and it's not as cold or windy as the last few days.  We decided we had enough to occupy us at home, so opted for a stay at home day 

I did some fluting and some sewing*.  W made a raised bed**, using the wood we cut almost a month ago, and some soda bread.

And of course it was dark before I got around to taking a photo for my blip.

* I'm finally getting round to the ongoing hand quilting of the project left unfinished by mum.  I've gritted my teeth and taken out some of her stitching.- she had created her "quilt sandwich" by stitching around the edge first, rather than going from the centre outwards, and I just couldn't adjust for it.

** Yes, I know, this is so raised as to be ridiculous  - it will in fact be 4 raised beds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.