Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Trip out

I had booked for hubby and I to go and see “A fairytale in New York”, I got the matinee tickets as I thought it would be nice to spend some time in Windsor and we would be home for tea.  Went and had a look at the castle from the outside and on returning to our car had a lovely view of it over a little fountain.

I hadn’t even thought or considered what it was we were going to see - I know the Pogues well known Christmas song but that was all.  Also unsure if hubby would enjoy it.

It was a great show, lots of Irish singing and Irish dancing - I had always wanted to see River-dance and wow they can move their legs (and keep their arms straight!) providing a great display of tap and Irish dancing - apologies if I’ve got this wrong.  The second half had more audience participation and then up on your feet dancing.  Great fun - left the show with diddly Dee tunes in my head. 

A lovely day.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.