This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Lest We Forget

How can there still be such devastating wars happening in our world today? Have we learned nothing from previous wars, the devastation, the deaths, the loss of those who never returned, the trauma suffered by those who did return and by their families and friends? Apparently not.  :-(
I wrote about some of our family history related to wars in my blip on this day in 2019, if you're interested in having a look.
Photos in this blip:
Top row: my Grandpa who served in both world wars and was a prisoner in Germany in both; my Grandpa on the bottom left with other soldiers; my Nana and Aunty Betty in a photo that was sent to my Grandpa in Stalag VIII during WWll
Bottom row: my Uncle Bill; my Mum (in the middle) with some friends; my Aunty Jenny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.