lg9

By lg9

Birds v. Bikes

I made the mistake of visiting the hawk babies on my way to racing. I saw one of them out of the nest yesterday, jump-flying in the tree. I couldn't see the other one, but could hear them both screeching, so thought maybe they couldn't figure out what to do next. This morning they sounded very anxious so I got out of the car and walked half way to the tree. There they both were looking down at me. As soon as I got near the tree, one of the parents arrived overhead and was very vocal. It made me feel better to know they were monitoring the situation.
On my way to the track I saw a family of 5 kestrels -I didn't even know what they were at the time,just knew they were something I've never seen before. Amazing.
Then I saw 2 different hawks in a tree so stopped there, too.
By the time I got to the track, I was completely out of race mode (it's minimal to begin with) and a little late for warm up. But I managed to finish all of my races, the longest ones to date, which I'm very happy about. Funny how goals change :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.