airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Road blocks

The road around the War Memorial was closed earlier than usual today, and was already closed when I arrived. It always makes me giggle that the bin wagons are used to prevent cars being driven through though the way they are parked I think a small car could get through!

Anyway as I am the most exposed person there, standing alone on the top step of the memorial I am pleased they take as many precautions as they can.

Another lovely service, and total silence for two minutes (well I hope it was two minutes - I count it in my head and it always feels more like half an hour!), and as ever very well attended.

Miss H, G and the kids came over for the day. They attended the village memorial with Mr H.
A lovely day of remembrance followed by family time - just what they fought so hard to protect for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.