Sea scape:-/

Albeit a very poor one. Pulled into a lay-by just before Stonehaven on the way down the road tonight to take this. Wish I'd pulled into the next one and walked along a bit from it as I would have had a good shot of Stonehaven from the hill, in the evening sun. Ho-hum...didn't know that until I'd past that lay-by though. Still a few more drives home from Aberdeen on the cards so might snap it yet.

A later drive down tonight, didn't leave Aberdeen until 20:30. Still the music on Radio Scotland was pretty decent and kept me company all the way down.

Stirling Castle and the Wallace Monument were pretty spectacular too from my vantage point driving down the motorway just after the Keir Roundabout...just as you pass Lecropt. Both floodlit at this time of night agains a fairly dramatic sky that still had traces of light in it.

So in the house about 23:00, a nice cup of tea, some cheese on toast and bed:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.