Loveleys

By Loveleys

Let me put you in the picture

Stone Roses, Glasgow Green 2013.
I was there the first time (1990) and after a fair amount of dithering I was there the second time. (The dithering was mainly Betty related, but I would be away for less than 24 hours and was assured I would be returned home toot sweet if necessary!)
It was a really great gig! I loved seeing the bar queue going a happy snakey conga to Primal Scream's Movin' On Up, I loved the feel good atmosphere, I loved the banter with randoms and bumping into a few people I know, I loved people taking the bucketing rain in their stride before the Roses came on, I loved being in a diverse crowd of fowk roaring along to ALL the songs, I loved being there with my sister and I LOVED my other sister for coming to pick us up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.