bulliblips

By bulliblip

ageing

One of the kids took this on my phone and it’s all I’ve got for a blip. Remembrance service this morning in the town square. As it’s also my beloved Mum’s birthday the day following armistice day (today), I always get lost in thoughts of her when I put my poppy on - which feels slightly irreverent but is as it is.

Later I watched in wonder as my big two zoomed up and down the swimming pool and pondered what Mum would make of them and us. And what she’d be like at 71. Much the same as 41 and 51 and 61 I expect.

And what would she make of my ageing face? She’d agree that it’s halfway between moon and pea - which is what I observe the familial face trajectory to be.

Gratefuls:

1. Sunday roast with my favourites;
2. Custard;
3. Silence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.