A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

Clouds are much more interesting....

....than the blue, blue sky of Portugal. (If I say it enough it will stick)

Last night an animal had managed to get through the cat flaps and chewed 4 crumpets on the worktop in the kitchen. (you couldn't make it up) We suspect it may have been a fox or a very hungry wild cat.
There was also a 'break in' 2 doors down. They actually had forgotten to lock the door so not sure if it can be classified as a break in.
I don't think the 2 incidents are connected, but I did mention it to the WPC who called this morning. She looked rather perplexed!

And we have a mouse behind the fire. Yesterday I tried to catch it with the oven gloves, missed, and thought it went up my trouser leg so I took my trousers off in the middle of the kitchen. Currently we have no curtains in the kitchen....

I have opened a laundry today.

Have a great Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.