Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Santa arrived early

Took the dogs up Carlton Hill this morning and almost managed to get back before it started to rain, not that they cared. Finished work early as I needed to take Darwin to the vets this afternoon. Over the weekend we noticed that he had a suture hanging from his willie after his castration and it looked like it might have been getting infected. He was fantastic in the vets, went in with no issues and sat in the waiting room OK. He wasn’t overly happy going down with the vet to get the suture removed but he went and was very pleased with himself when he got back a few minutes later. Considering he barked at the vet 18 months ago this was brilliant, all taken care of and it wasn’t infected. It started to rain on the way back, so I drove down for the cani sport run tonight, glad I did as the heavens opened just before we started and it wasn’t a great run. Struggled to see where we were going, with the head torch, wind and rain it was like being in hyperspace. Didn’t do the extra lap as we were all cold and wet and my left leg wasn’t working properly and I couldn’t see what I was putting my foot down on so didn’t want to risk falling over. Got warm after dinner and had a look through the new games I bought last week and started to learn how to play Distilled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.