Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Larch and Sycamore Trees in the Park

Storm Debi is passing, but in this part of the country, we are closer to the centre of the storm. We have lots of rain, but none of the drama of strong winds. The rain goes off just in time for my lunchtime walk. Not surprisingly, the park is very quiet. It seems a different autumn to last year, see this blip. However I only managed to take 9 photographs in November. As I was limited in movement, I only got to go out on nice days. so perhaps an autumn viewed through rose coloured glasses.

Quiet afternoon, the rain returns. It does go off a wee bit when I finish work, s an afternoon walk. It is very dark though, I didn't take the camera, which is why, on entering the park, a kestrel decided to show off its hovering skills not very far from us. A missed opportunity. Ah well, next time, perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.