SightSinging

By SightSinging

Micro magic

Looking up at the sliding glass door to the stitching cave this afternoon I noticed this tiny moth ( total wingspan no bigger than my thumbnail)perched sideways against the frame.
I carefully placed my iPhone against the glass and rather intrusively snapped its beautiful abdomen, then stepping outside carefully drew closer and closer and caught its equally intricate upper features. It wasn't at all disturbed...as far as I could tell.
I am totally ignorant as to what it's scientific, or indeed it's common name is, but it just seemed to me that such a magical tiny bundle of beautiful DNA , assembled exquisitely, flying beautifully and knowing where its going and what it needs to eat (and breed ) is a source of miraculous wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.