Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Caramac

I have to confess that, not only is this an emergency blip, it was inspired by another blipper's blip a few days ago that was rather more imaginative!  I haven't tasted Caramac for many years but used to love it when I was a kid.  It's not a chocolate bar; it's a confection made from sugar and condensed milk with no cocoa whatsoever, and it's sickly sweet.  It certainly isn't to everyone's taste but if you like it, you like it.  But it seems not many do; a little while ago I read that Nestlè were going to stop producing it because of falling sales, so of course, I went out and bought some.  I bet the sales have increased since the news leaked out!  Interesting to note that the mere act of taking one of the bars out of the larger wrapper increases the calorie content from 168 to 170 and from 8% to 9% of my daily requirement.  Perhaps I should just unwrap 100 of these a day.

A bit of a frustrating day.  We're planning a few changes to our kitchen as there are things we didn't get right when ordering off plan.  It involves a couple of new cupboard units but we discovered today that whilst the units are still available, our colour was a 'special' which was discontinued a year ago.  So if we go ahead, our kitchen man will have to try and mix a paint to match it.  In the meantime, we visited a supplier to look at work surfaces and sinks; while there, W touched a sink unit that was at the top of three on an angled display and it crashed down off the wall!  Fortunately it missed us but smashed one of the ones on display underneath and gave us quite a shock.  The staff got rather a shock too, but made sure that we were OK before anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.