Mrs P

By mrspuke

Meetups and Moustaches

After an unsettled night (I never sleep well before a flight) and our last Spanish breakfast, we packed our bags and set off to the airport. It was a bit of a drama as we kept missing the airport bus but we got there in the end. I even managed a blip meet (and selfie) with Livresse at the airport. Great to meet up with her again. Reasonably smooth flight to a cold and dreich Edinburgh. We made our way to son no 1’s flat in Leith on the tram (the first time we’ve ever used it). His girlfriend and I are both delighted that he’s decided to shave off his tache! They cooked us a delicious mushroom risotto and pear tart.
Home to a very chilly house (9°) and at first the heating wouldn’t come on. Seems to be sorted now and combined with our woodburner, I’m starting to feel my feet again. Despite the drastic change in temperature, good to be back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.